Consumer Advisory Board

Our Consumer Advisory Board (CAB) includes Kansans with disabilities and disability advocates. They share their ideas and help identify programs that make it easier to practice a healthy lifestyle. We meet with with these advisors four times a year.

  • Sean Beebe - Wichita
  • Wilma Hawkins - Wichita
  • Lou Ann Kibbee - Hays
  • Brad Linnenkamp - Lawrence
  • Kathy Lobb - Lawrence
  • Katherine (Kathy) Mastin - Salina
  • Nena Murphy-Herd - Topeka
  • E.B. Boresow - Lenexa
  • Deb Young - Lawrence

CAB members and DHP staff pictured above at a CAB meeting in September 2017:
Back row, from left: Kim Bruns, Val Renault, Ruth Cartagena-Ortiz, Jean Hall, Noelle Kurth, Kathy Lobb, Stephanie Sanford; front row, from left: Dot Nary, Lou Ann Kibbee, Nena Murphy-Herd and Tor, her service dog, Brad Linnenkamp, and Deb Young

Join Us!

Facebook logo with the words "Find us on Facebook"


The DHP staff is happy to help you find answers!

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today